Its Medicine to me

Tai Chi Chuan is medicine to me. It’s as if I were given a prescription for an illness of some type and now the illness is gone, but I am somehow addicted to the medication. I have never been addicted to any substance, so my knowledge of what it really means to live through such an experience is truly limited to my imagination. But, the Tai Chi drug is not something to be shaken off easily if that were the goal. I couldn’t imagine living without my medication. I really don’t think its possible for me at this stage. I mean , my mind will practice even if I could not move a limb.

 

Leave a Reply

